Skip to content

Fortinet Makes Cybersecurity Exams for NSE Certifications Available Online

Skills Gap Perspectives

Fortinet just announced the availability of online proctoring for all Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) Institute exams through OnVUE online proctoring, a Pearson VUE service. This service allows individuals to take their NSE certification exams securely from their home or office. 

We see the online addition to the exam process helping all individuals within our Fortinet NSE Institute, which includes customers, partners, students and veterans. With online testing as a permanent option, learners will have more ways to take certifcation exams.

Closing the Cybersecurity Skills Gap

Fortinet’s commitment to closing the cybersecurity skills gap has only strengthened during this unprecedented time with Covid-19. Our commitment to our customers and all our learners is to ensure they can expand timely knowledge and skills on-demand as needed to effectively protect their organizations. The addition of online proctoring of exams as an extension of this effort.

Also as part of this commitment, Fortinet has seen significant increases in the numbers of individuals taking training since launching our Free Training campaign on March 30, 2020. Learners are taking advantage of both cybersecurity awareness courses (NSE 1 and NSE 2), as well as all of Fortinet’s self-paced technical training for IT professionals, and our advanced training for security professionals through our free training courses. Additionally, free training course takers are progressing along the NSE Institute Certification program levels (NSE 4-8). The program covers 8 levels of certification to reach Expert level:

NSE 4: The Network Security Professional designation identifies your ability to configure, install, and manage the day-to-day configuration, monitoring, and operation of a FortiGate device to support specific corporate network security policies.

NSE 5: The Fortinet Network Security Analyst designation recognizes your ability to implement network security management and analytics using Fortinet security devices. 

NSE 6: The Network Security Specialist designation recognizes your comprehensive skills with fabric products beyond the firewall. This designation is recognized after you achieve at least four Fortinet Specialist certificates on Fortinet enhanced products.

NSE 7: The Network Security Architect designation identifies your advanced skills in deploying, administering, and troubleshooting Fortinet security solutions. 

NSE 8: The Fortinet Network Security Expert designation identifies your comprehensive and expert knowledge of network security design, configuration, and troubleshooting for complex networks. This is our highest level of Fortinet Certification. 


As Fortinet partners, Net Universe offers all Fortinet devices and subscriptions with worldwide Delivery Services.
Send us an email to [email protected] for more information or visit
You can visit our Shop Online

On Trend