Set group membership deletion limits in Google Cloud Directory Sync 2 semanas ago

Quick launch summary

You can now set group membership deletion limits in Google Cloud Directory Sync (GCDS). By adding these limits, you can prevent accidental removal of memberships from groups, as those errors can inadvertently cause users to lose access to things like Drive files and Google Cloud Platform resources.

Limits are not required and can be anywhere from 0-100% or any number greater than 0. Once a limit is set, if a sync attempts to delete more than that percentage or amount of members in any group, the sync will abort.

Please make sure you are using the most up-to-date version of GCDS to access this feature.

Availability

Rollout details

G Suite editions

  • Available to all G Suite editions

On/off by default?

  • This feature will be OFF by default and can be enabled at the GCDS group level.

Stay up to date with G Suite launches

Net Universe offers all Google devices with worldwide Delivery Services.
Send us an email to [email protected] for more information or visit https://www.netuniversecorp.com/google.
You can visit our Shop Online

No Replies on Set group membership deletion limits in Google Cloud Directory Sync

Commenting is Disabled on Set group membership deletion limits in Google Cloud Directory Sync