Block Google Meet participants from knocking again

Quick launch summary

First, if a meeting moderator rejects a knock twice from the same participant, the participant will be blocked from knocking again. This means the moderator won’t see any additional knocks from that user for the duration of the existing meeting.

Second, if the moderator ejects a participant, that participant will be unable to:

  • Rejoin the existing meeting (even if they are in-domain or on the calendar invite).
  • Knock to request rejoining the existing meeting.

Previously, when disruptive members were ejected from a meeting, they were able to continue disrupting the meeting by either re-joining or continuously knocking.

Note, if the moderator mistakenly ejects a participant, they can still add that participant to the meeting by manually inviting them. They can use the add person button in the people panel.

Getting started

Admins: There is no admin control for this feature.

Rollout pace

Availability

  • Available to G Suite for Education and G Suite Enterprise for Education customers
  • Not available to G Suite Essentials, G Suite Enterprise Essentials, G Suite Basic, G Suite Business, G Suite Enterprise and G Suite for Nonprofits customers

Resources


Net Universe offers all Google devices with worldwide Delivery Services.
Send us an email to [email protected] for more information or visit https://www.netuniversecorp.com/google.
You can visit our Shop Online

 

Recommended Posts